Our Philosophy

Enhancing the Chattanooga Community

Chattanooga Theatre Centre Board of Directors


Founded in 1923, the Chattanooga Theatre Centre is a nonprofit, 501(c)(3) community theatre celebrating its 97th season of bringing quality theatre experiences to the people of Chattanooga and surrounding areas. The mission of the Chattanooga Theatre Centre is to enrich the cultural, intellectual, and emotional development of people of all ages by providing high-quality theatrical experiences and creating opportunities to engage in them. Our 40,000-square-foot facility includes rehearsal rooms, a dance studio, costume and construction shops, a 380-seat riverfront theatre, and the versatile 180-seat Mildred M. Montague Circle Theatre.



Chattanooga Theatre Centre Board of Directors


Mitch Collins, President
Angie Griffin, 1st Vice President
Scott Shaw, 2nd Vice President
Jennifer Major, Secretary
Alesia Carter, Treasurer


Roger Cass
John Echols
Josh Garcia
Tom Griscom
Magge Hudgins
Kim Jackson
Melissa Loyd
Beth McClary-Wolford
Amy Meller
Pam Miller
Lisi Phillips
Steve Ray
Alfred Smith
Rodney Strong
Jan Suhrbier
LaFrederick Thirkill
Marte Williams
Shelia Wofford
Kat Wright


Owen Allen
Jo Coke
Paula Henderson
Sonia Young

To contact the Chattanooga Theatre Centre, please call (423) 267-8534.

Meet CTC Professional Staff